30th Anniversary Tour: Arabella Steinbacher, Andrés Orozco-Estrada and the Freixenet Symphony Orchestra

Sunday 10th of October, 2021
Liszt Ferenc Academy, Budapest

The Reina Sofía School of Music reaches its 30th anniversary on 2021 and to celebrate it will fulfill one of its greatest dreams in these three decades: to launch a grand European tour with its students that will take it to Madrid, Bratislava, Budapest and Vienna.

In this third concert of the tour, the Freixenet Symphony Orchestra, with Maestro Andrés Orozco-Estrada as conductor and violinist Arabella Steinbacher as soloist, will perform works by Albéniz, Prokofiev and Dvorák at the Liszt Férenc Academy of Budapest.

This concert will also be live streamed on our Youtube channel.

To fulfill this dream the Reina Sofía School must face the challenge of touring more than 60 students and 80 instruments through four European capitals. To share their music is our young musicians' greatest wish and you can help us in this endeavour by giving here.


    • ALBÉNIZ, Isaac
      • Iberia for piano solo T 105 (orchestrated by E. Fernández Arbós)
    • DVORÁK, Antonin
      • Symphony no. 8 in G major op 88
        • I. Allegro con brio II. Adagio III. Allegretto grazioso IV. Allegro ma non troppo
          • Orquesta Sinfónica Freixenet de la ESMRS Director Andrés Orozco-Estrada