La Generación Ascendente

30th Anniversary Series. Jaeden Izik-Dzurko, piano

Wednesday 14th of June, 2023
Sala de Cámara, Auditorio Nacional de Música

The promising young Canadian pianist Jaeden Izik-Dzurko, who won the First Prize, the Canon Audience Prize, and the Special Prize for the Best Chamber Music Performer at the XX edition of the Santander International Piano Competition, will play in this concert works by Schubert, Medtner, Scriabin, Fábregas, and Schumann.

These concert is part of the 30th anniversary series of the Reina Sofía School of Music and has the collaboration of Mutua Madrileña.


    • SCHUBERT, Franz
      • 6 Moments musicals for piano D 780 op 94
        • 1. No. 1 in C major 2. No. 2 in A flat major
          • Jaeden Izik-Dzurko, Piano
    • MEDTNER, Nicolas
      • Sonata romantica for piano in B flat minor op 53 no. 1
        • I. Romanza. Andantino con moto, ma sempre espressivo II. Scherzo. Allegro III. Meditazione. Andante con moto IV. Finale. Allegro non troppo
          • Jaeden Izik-Dzurko, Piano
    • SKRYABIN, Alexander
      • Dve mazurki (Deux mazurkas) for piano op 40
        • No. 1. Allegro No. 2. Piacevole
          • Jaeden Izik-Dzurko, Piano
    • SKRYABIN, Alexander
      • Sonata for piano no. 4 in F sharp major op 30
        • I. Andante II. Prestissimo volando
          • Jaeden Izik-Dzurko, Piano
  • -----PAUSA-----
    • FÁBREGAS, Elisenda
      • Somnis Radiants (Radiant Dreams) for piano (2022)* *Premiere in Spain
          • Jaeden Izik-Dzurko, Piano
    • SCHUMANN, Robert
      • Sonata for piano no. 1 in F sharp minor op 11
        • I. Introduzione. Un poco adagio - Allegro vivace - Più lento II. Aria III. Scherzo ed Intermezzo IV. Finale. Allegro un poco maestoso - Più allegro
          • Jaeden Izik-Dzurko, Piano